Featured Member

St. Francis Regional Medical Center has been distinguished as one of the best community hospitals in the nation.

Following are 2012/2013 recognitions we are proud of:

National Accreditation and Certification
•Hospital accreditation by The Joint Commission.
•Heart Failure Disease Specific Program certification by The Joint Commission.
•Commission on Cancer accreditation American College of Surgeons.
•Cardiac Rehab Program certification by the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR).
•Laboratory accreditation by the College of American Pathologists (CAP).

Organization Honors – Professional
•Avatar Exceeding Patient Expectations Award.
•Perfect score of 100 in the Top 100 Hospital Benchmarks.
•Hospital Strength Index-achieved one of the top scores in the nation.
•Highest Value Based Purchasing “total performance score” of all the Allina hospitals, higher than the state or national benchmarks.
•Leapfrog’s Hospital Safety Score-“A” rating.
•Allina Best Care (ABC) Award-Falls Prevention Team.
•Environmental Services Department of the Year Award by the Association for the Healthcare Environment (AHE).
•Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools Partnership Award.
•IBCLC (International Board of Consultant Lactation Care) Award.
•Shakopee Chamber of Commerce Member Business of the Year-Large Business.
•2013 Healthgrades Outstanding Patient Experience Award.
•2013 Minnesota Business Ethics Award-Large Company.
•2013 Star Tribune Top 100 Workplace-Large Company.

Individual Honors
•Marti Auringer RN, Cancer Coordinator, Jimly Harris Diagnostic Imaging Manager, and Juan Queberin, Transport Aide, received the Uncommon Caring Award.
•Greg Jones RN, Emergency Department Patient Care Supervisor, received the Mpls/St. Paul Magazine 2012 Outstanding Nurse Award.
•Karen Sonnenburg RN, Family Birth Place nurse, was named 2012 March of Dimes Women’s Health Nurse of the Year.
•Dawn Davis RN, Surgery nurse, Georgia Baer RN, Same Day Surgery nurse, and Cortney Ginther, Laboratory, received a Minnesota Hospital Association Good Catch for Patient Safety Award.
•Dr. Anthony Spagnolo received the 2012 Twin CitiesMedical Society’s Charles Bowles Bowles-Rogers Award.
•Dr. Edwin Bogonko was named the 2013 president of the Twin Cities Medical Society.

Thank You to our Website Sponsors